Fun size disaster.

20121102-151555.jpg

It’s been a bad day. I had about 2 hours of sleep, my daughter has been sick for about a week, I woke up with a migraine, everything was a disaster. To top it off my fiancé took my skates this morning and I had to drive 30 min to get them, about an hour to the rink, then another 45 min to pick up my brother, and finally 45 min more to come home.

I drove in the sun all day without water, coffee, or a decent breakfast so of course I got a migraine from hell once I got the rink and spent a lovely 10 min puking my guts out. Besides that I had a great time finally skating again. It’s a great work out even with the stroller and a nice change since I spend most of my time socializing with a baby.

And here’s my confession. Not only do I suffer from migraines but I have low blood pressure as well. Growing up my mom always told me to have chocolate as soon as I started feeling woozy. Once I got older coffee became the go to thing but by then my chocolate love affair was in full swing. It just made me feel better, no matter what.

PMS? Have some chocolate. Migraine? Chocolate. Extra energy? Chocolate. Sad? Chocolate. Happy? Chocolate!!

I had 2 fun size pieces of chocolate about an hour ago. You have good days and bad days the important thing is to not give up.

P.S. I still have a motherfucking migraine!

Leave a comment